Current Favourites!

Hello little bugs, here is essentially my September favourites (WOAH WHERE DID THAT MONTH GO?!) but a little late. I hope you like the quality of the pictures; I’ve been enjoying using my Canon Rebel T3i to take ’em. Without further ado, here they are:

1) Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub

ImageSo I am no longer a Lush virgin. I’ve always wanted this little guy, and it lived up to expectations. First of all, the smell- amazing. The fact that you can eat the damn stuff made me want it even more. This lip scrub gets rid of any dry skin around your lips- it’s exfoliation powers are quite something. After applying the sugary substance, you can lick off the excess (its basically bubblegum flavoured sugar). It was rather steep at £5.50, but it’ll last you a while- there’s a lot in the pot 😉

2) Maybelline Babylips

Image

Image

(from left to right: Cherry Me | Pink Punch | Peach Kiss)

Unless you’ve been living under a rock, you’ll know about these little tubes of joy- a selection of tinted lip balms with the yummiest of smells. The pigmentation is really impressive, especially the pink one, and they are moisturizing for sure. I recommend the red or peach one for school- subtle but scandalous ;D

3) My ‘mock martens’ …

Image

So these are my fake Doc Martens from Primark (£15). I love the colour- perfect for Autumn, no? They are a staple piece that can be worn with pretty much everything: with a dress for a ‘grungey’ look, or leggings to be more casual. I like to wear thick knitted socks with these (folded over at the top), for comfort and style I guess. I wasn’t prepared to fork out a load of money for boots, so when I saw these I did a little dance.

4) No. 17 Lasting Fix Lipstick in Hot Chilli

Image

This is the the perfect orangey-red shade of lipstick, and only around the £4 mark in Boots! It has a matte finish, which I quite like, as long as you have moisturize your lips pre-applying. As the name conveys, it lasts. There is even a touch of glitter/shimmer in it ;D I recommend any lipsticks in the 17 range, they are affordable and pigmented.

5) Billabong Beanie

Image

Image

Image

I found this little guy in TK Maxx for £8 (reduced from £25!). I don’t own any beanie-style hats, but I just love this. It’s so warm, soft comfy, and doubles up as a fashion statement! In my opinion, a hat like this is a staple for the transitioning season of Autumn, and moving into Winter of course. When your hair is looking a tad on the greasy-and-not-washed-in-days  flat side, this kinda thing is perfect. I also think they look great if you have a fringe 🙂

6) Real Techniques Stippling Brush

Image

Image

Image

I’ve been using this brush to blend in my foundation (the Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse) and it works really well. I find that the ‘stippling’ motion along with the formation of the bristles on the brush work together to create a ‘flawless’ finish- blending into every nook and cranny. I advise buying this from Amazon, as it’s a few pounds cheaper than Boots. Around £9 I believe.

7) Panda Slippers *ahem*

Image

ImageSo these are a bit random, but I wear them all the time- whenever I get in that front door, these are on. These slipper type inventions are from the glorious Primark (around £2-£3), and the fluffiness on the inside means your feet will never be chilly again in these cold months. They also look really cute… who could resist those little panda eyes?

There we are then; my favourites as of recently that have now been shared with you. If you try/already love any of the things mentioned above, I’d love to hear about it! Please leave me a comment below 🙂

Hope you’re having a great day,

Jennifer x

3 thoughts on “Current Favourites!

Share your thoughts- I love reading them :)

